How did you get into DDR?

Moderator: Moderators

chocobojoe
Heavy
Heavy

How did you get into DDR?

Post by chocobojoe » Sat Feb 05, 2005 9:06 pm

Another one of those threads that every DDR forum seems to have.

It all started for me about 2 1/2 years ago when I played a little bit at an all day anime event at IPFW. The following week I ordered Konamix and some ignition pads and I was hooked. I started playing in the arcades a month or two later.

letshavetea
Standard
Standard

Post by letshavetea » Sat Feb 05, 2005 9:28 pm

actually... it would be about 4 years ago when i first got hooked... my sister brought her friends game over to our hourse (DDR USA) and 2 shitty soft pads... then a lil while later we bought it... and then our pads died... and we never replaced them... untill about a year and 4 months ago... and thats when i got hooked again... because i was at the Kalahari (waterpark/hotel) and they had a DDRMAX2 there and i was with my friend and she wanted to try it... so i started playing... ended up spending $50 that weekend on DDR...

lately i havent been able to play much... (maybe a good 20 songs in every 3 weeks :S) because i let people borrow all my pads lol... but my step bro got the PS2 EXTREME... (ugh) with a pad... and its all i got to play now... and i played that today... but i should get my metal octane soon :D so ill be playing a lot more soon :D

EDIT:... i think another reason why i got hooked on it so much... was that about 3 months into when i got hooked i went on a cruise... and nobody there knew what DDR was... so me along with a few other friends i made on the cruise were the "leet" players... and we would easily get crouds of 30 people every night.... that feeling made me want to play more... i ended up spending all my money ($400) on the arcade there.... but i got $80 from some people on the cruise :D so that was awesome hehe that defenately pushed me into becomeing what i am now in DDR

Dyme
Heavy
Heavy