Who here prefers the older mixes?

Moderator: Moderators

Amp Divorax
Heavy
Heavy
Location: Near some arcade place that has the same initials as Drum and Bass

Who here prefers the older mixes?

Post by Amp Divorax » Sun Apr 01, 2007 10:27 pm

Alright, I know that we have Extreme and Supernova now which offer a shitload of songs, but there are alot of songs 3rd-5th mix that I miss playing. Is there anybody else who prefers the older releases?
Memorable 2016 quotes:
Ho wrote:You can break arcade games and I will fix YOU!

blackcat
Heavy
Heavy

Post by blackcat » Sun Apr 01, 2007 10:44 pm

I am not a big fan of SuperNova right now....and I actually liked Extreme, but then again, that was the machine that I started playing on, so maybe I'm a little biased...but I have heard some songs from the previous mixes, and I do wish that I could play them on a machine other than Ho's house :-P I mean, as much as I love Ho's house and free games, I want to play it in an actual arcade as well...

danc1005
Heavy
Heavy

Post by danc1005 » Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:15 am

There are a few songs that I would like them to bring back (Flash In The Night, Kick The Can, etc.), but overall I think I like Extreme the best.

Ho
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Ho » Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:18 am

How many games do I need to be considered an "actual arcade"? ;)

Anyway, yes, I do prefer older mixes for all the songs that I've loved through the years that are absent from more recent mixes. Afterall, I've been playing since US 1.5 Mix, so there's a lot of nostalgic history there for me.

Extreme is pretty worn out as far as I'm concerned. It debuted Christmas 2002, and we lived with it until Spring/Summer 2006. That's a good 3.5 years of the same old, same old. It was a really long time--the longest time between two mixes EVER! Fortunately, it has a large selection of music, but it was still plenty of time to crave something new--or something old.