Greatimes: Epic New Xenesis Manuever

Arrange a real world get together by letting people know when and where you'll be.

Moderator: Moderators

Jeff Jeff Revolution
Heavy
Heavy

Greatimes: Epic New Xenesis Manuever

Post by Jeff Jeff Revolution » Fri Feb 16, 2007 9:04 pm

Odds are, I'm gonna stop by there tomorrow because I've been wanting to play Pump, something I haven't done for 4-5 months now.

I've heard really bad things about the machine, and having played on it once before as a beginner, I really couldn't tell. Does anyone else know about how crappy it might be? It's a Pump: Oldies But Goodies edition.

-Jeff
Last edited by Jeff Jeff Revolution on Sun Feb 18, 2007 6:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ShammerS wrote:Nice cookies, Jeff.
BigBadOrc wrote:boop
Fun fact: only 3 posts at IndyDDR.com contain the word "boop."

WhiteDragon
Heavy
Heavy

Post by WhiteDragon » Fri Feb 16, 2007 10:20 pm

Unless your plans fall through, I'll aim for around 2 tomorrow. It'll give me a chance to finally get around to checking out their machine. The way I figure it, it can't be any worse than the Kokomo machine, and I drove an hour to play on that thing, and I wasn't even meeting anyone. :?
Original Sin wrote:Besides, this is IndyDDR...honestly. What do you expect?

MonMotha
Site Code Monkey
Site Code Monkey

Post by MonMotha » Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:01 am

I'll be honest, I don't think I've played that game (I may have played one game on it years ago before I even started playing DDR), however every report I've heard has been, um, bad... That's not to say you won't enjoy it, but please don't let the condition of the machine (if it really is as bad as I've heard) or the horrible interface of OBG color your judgement of Pump.

There's an Exceed 2 up at X-Site that's actually worth playing if you get the chance to drive up there some time.
A normality test:
+++ATH
If you are no longer connected to the internet, you need to apply more wax to your modem: it'll make it go faster.