All forum images broken for me. Am I alone?

Post your comments, suggestions, questions, etc. about IndyDDR.com here. Also use this forum to report issues or get help with the site.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
User avatar
sam
Heavy
Heavy
Posts: 1820
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 2:36 pm
Location: Being a burden is great. It's like my... seventh favorite thing to be.

All forum images broken for me. Am I alone?

Post by sam » Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:15 pm

the actual indyddr images load fine but no sig images or posted images load...they all show as broken...did you guys enable some sort of hotlinking protection or something?
insert code compile execute return

User avatar
Ho
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5629
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 10:26 am
Location: The Ho-House

Re: All forum images broken for me. Am I alone?

Post by Ho » Tue Jun 13, 2006 2:26 pm

I'm not having any trouble like you describe, and we haven't made any changes to the site recently.
sam wrote:Am I alone?
Yes.
Image

User avatar
sam
Heavy
Heavy
Posts: 1820
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 2:36 pm
Location: Being a burden is great. It's like my... seventh favorite thing to be.

Post by sam » Tue Jun 13, 2006 2:31 pm

well...FUCK


*hates firefox even more*


*wishes opera could render a page correctly EVER*
insert code compile execute return

User avatar
LikeableRodent
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 11:13 am
Location: Seattle

Post by LikeableRodent » Tue Jun 13, 2006 3:23 pm

sam wrote:wishes opera could render a page correctly EVER*
leik, rly?

User avatar
blackcat
Heavy
Heavy
Posts: 1224
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:05 pm
Location: Bloomington/Carmel
Contact:

Post by blackcat » Tue Jun 13, 2006 11:21 pm

.......


I like Firefox :cry:


keke :P

User avatar
Potter
Heavy
Heavy
Posts: 4795
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:57 pm
Location: above the abyss
Contact:

Post by Potter » Tue Jun 13, 2006 11:35 pm

STATUTORY RAPE RAPE BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

WHO MESSES WITH 16 YEAR OLD GIRLS
Riot wrote:My hair alone is like 5mb.
Merk wrote:Badyyyyy.. wanna go fiiiish? wanna go.... fiiiiIIIIIIIIIIIIsh?? Wanna go fishin'?!?!?! Him's a Badyyyy

User avatar
chocobojoe
Heavy
Heavy
Posts: 2455
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 1:43 pm
Location: Fort Wayne

Post by chocobojoe » Thu Jun 15, 2006 10:33 am

LikeableRodent wrote:
sam wrote:wishes opera could render a page correctly EVER*
leik, rly?
Opera > you

User avatar
sam
Heavy
Heavy
Posts: 1820
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 2:36 pm
Location: Being a burden is great. It's like my... seventh favorite thing to be.

Post by sam » Thu Jun 15, 2006 1:51 pm

not unless i'm mentally retarded
insert code compile execute return

User avatar
chocobojoe
Heavy
Heavy
Posts: 2455
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 1:43 pm
Location: Fort Wayne

Post by chocobojoe » Thu Jun 15, 2006 8:20 pm

You gotta be hip to it.
And get something besides the ugly default skin.

User avatar
sam
Heavy
Heavy
Posts: 1820
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 2:36 pm
Location: Being a burden is great. It's like my... seventh favorite thing to be.

Post by sam » Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:21 pm

even in 9 betas, that pass the acid 2 test they still can't render pages properly. the interface we use for work looks AWFUL in opera. opera is mentally retarded because it's been broken for years and years and even when it 'works' it still doesn't. yes i have tried changing the browser string. opera sucks.
insert code compile execute return

User avatar
chocobojoe
Heavy
Heavy
Posts: 2455
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 1:43 pm
Location: Fort Wayne

Post by chocobojoe » Fri Jun 16, 2006 11:51 am

You're right that it doesn't render a lot of pages properly, but that's because it doesn't have updated compatability with CSS. Other than that I've had absolutely no problems with it, and it's also been the most stable and secure browser I've used.

User avatar
Potter
Heavy
Heavy
Posts: 4795
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:57 pm
Location: above the abyss
Contact:

Post by Potter » Fri Jun 16, 2006 2:16 pm

well im thiss close to using ie. Ive been using firefox on this horrific 500mhz beast and now it wont save any bookmarks or my homepage. and te search bar up there thinks it doesent have any enines installed, even the stock google one. sooo gai
Riot wrote:My hair alone is like 5mb.
Merk wrote:Badyyyyy.. wanna go fiiiish? wanna go.... fiiiiIIIIIIIIIIIIsh?? Wanna go fishin'?!?!?! Him's a Badyyyy

Locked