OH SHIT!

Moderator: Moderators

YeehawMcKickass
Standard
Standard

OH SHIT!

Post by YeehawMcKickass » Thu May 08, 2008 1:18 am

I'll just c/p m gloat thread from pump haven.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 2759.l1259

FOR 2800 BUCKS.

HOLY FUCKING SHIT. HOLY FUCKING SHIT!

Seriously, I've been biding my time for a couple years now to see if I could pounce on something like this. GX/DX would have been too big, FX would have cost too much, SD would have been tolerable.

The fact it's already NX is a huge bonus. I mean it's about a 99% likely hood it's already a mk6, and there's a chance it has all the old school hook ups for me to put my mk3 in.

MAJOR thanks to Kuhazan for tipping me off to this.

Brian, have you talked to WinDEU lately?

lgolem
Heavy
Heavy

Re: OH SHIT!

Post by lgolem » Thu May 08, 2008 1:52 am

YOU SUCK!!!

LOOK AT THESE FUCKING PEPPERS *steals machine*

Ho
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Ho » Thu May 08, 2008 7:07 am

Congratulations! That's quite a find. I actually just stopped watching Pump auctions recently. It figures they'd get interesting once I quit. ;)
YeehawMcKickass wrote:GX/DX would have been too big
Isn't the overall footprint of an SX the same as a GX?
YeehawMcKickass wrote: Brian, have you talked to WinDEU lately?
No, not since our initial discussions.

YeehawMcKickass
Standard
Standard

Post by YeehawMcKickass » Thu May 08, 2008 8:40 am

Overall footprint is about the same, but SX weighs less than GX. That's the important part if I have to try to move it into my house.

You'll want to talk to WinDEU about the deal you were working on. It may cause some ACEN issues.

YeehawMcKickass
Standard
Standard

Post by YeehawMcKickass » Sun May 11, 2008 1:27 pm

Machine is in the garage, I have a laundry list of stuff to deal with. Some good, some bad.

I got the machine in FAR better shape than it was when it was in Dennis'. Here's a list of what the seller did for it: