Regulating Didder/Itgah and Pew

Moderator: Moderators

XeroCi
Standard
Standard

Regulating Didder/Itgah and Pew

Post by XeroCi » Mon Jul 17, 2006 1:26 am

I found recently that I have a love for Pump It Up... But I want to play DDR/ITG as well, without losing my skill at it.

Ho will probably be best at answering my questions. I split my questions into five sections.

Section One:
Will playing PIU alot lower your playing ability at DDR? Will it help it?
Is it easily possible to be equally good at both games?

Section Two:
What is considered good on PIU? Playing Crazy? What difficulty number? (Not Counting freestyling as a "good option", even though thats really fun on PIU.)

Section Three:
I've googled and such, but is there a website where all the PIU players hang out? I'd like to find the biggest fanbase site, kinda like DDRFreak, except for PIU.

Section Four:
I'm pretty new at it, but I'm off Normal mode now pretty much. I can do up to 9s, and a couple 10s. I suck at Freestyle Mode, because I'm not used to the spins acrossed both modes. Any tips for getting better on freestyle mode (note, I can only do this at the Arcade that is two hours away from me, because I only have one home mat.)? Getting better at Hard/Crazy?

Section Five:
Is there a website or a place where I can get the EXACT same type of PIU soft pad as what came with EXCEED for PS2?

-----------------

Yeah, this addiction came from playing PIU: ZERO in the Fort all day from 3 to 11 on Saturday. I owned it before, but ZERO showed me how fun it truely was and how much I was abusing the fact I owned the game.

So Ho, or any other avid pump player, answering my questions would be greatly appriciated :)

- dj Xayro
Owner/Operator/Leader of DDRKokomo. Assistant Leader of DDRKokomo: Arrow Stompers.

FLAKK
Heavy
Heavy

Post by FLAKK » Mon Jul 17, 2006 2:02 am

Sec. 1: